The Meaning of Life

3 Jul

Yesterday someone asked me “What is the meaning of life?”

Is there a clear cut answer?  Not really.  Life means different things to different people.

I want to help others through my writing, giving me a purpose.

I wish to have close companionship and union with others.

Making a difference… that is my life goal.  Giving everything 100%.  And nothing less.

At the very core of this question comes a simple but heavy speech from Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple

I hope you will enjoy this and carry it with you, as I did…

http://www.ted.com/talks/steve_jobs_how_to_live_before_you_die.html

Enjoy…

2 Responses to “The Meaning of Life”

  1. Mister Reiner July 3, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    We exist to find meaning and purpose to our lives. Without meaning and purpose, people are lifeless.

    I watched that speech a few weeks ago and I highly recommend that everyone watch it as well.

  2. Marty McGee July 4, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    “Stay hungry. Stay foolish.” Love it!!

Leave a Reply

