Golden Gate Park: The Japanese Tea Garden

2 Feb

Now that I am a local, I want to act like one.  Tourists might think Golden Gate Park is something for them… a place to tour museums, ride bicycles and let the kids blow off some excess energy.  But it is the same for the locals as well: an escape.  Its lush green gardens and remote corners, much like Central Park, beckon the weary professional to release their stressors and escape for a few moments.

I did exactly this on Sunday!  I went to the Japanese Tea Garden for a little R & R, writing, reading, and some green tea…

This video sums up my mood (melancholy) and the beautiful scenery as captured by my little point and shoot camera (not too shabby, huh).  Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Golden Gate Park: The Japanese Tea Garden”

  1. Sara February 2, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Ooo, ooo! Can we go when I visit? It looks so serene…

  2. shannonmcmanus February 14, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Wow! Some really beautiful shots in here! I found this piece moving and contemplative. Makes me want to go there myself when I come up for a visit.

Leave a Reply

