Reflecting on my first week in the bay area…

9 Jan

Dear Blog World:

I just completed my first full week in the bay area!  With my rip roarin’ ambition full steam ahead, I managed to accomplish more than most people would in a month’s time!  Here is a brief overview of the week behind me:

Furnished my new pad…

Worked a full 40+ hour week…

Took a tennis lesson at the SF Tennis Club…

Made (3) new girlfriends, meeting one Sunday for tennis…

Explored 4 new restaurants…

Listened to a wonderful piano player at Max’s Opera Cafe…

Signed up for a talk on writing your memoirs…

Discovered 2 new amazing neighborhoods: Glen Park & Burnel Heights…

Saw Avatar in 3-D (awesome)…

Tonight I am dining in Bernal Heights at Piqueo (I’m into Peruvian food right now)…

Tomorrow I will walk to the Farmer’s Market along the Embarcadero walking path and gather some fresh produce to cook a fabulous meal!

So, I guess all in all I should be quite proud of the week behind me!  I managed to do so many things in a short period of time.  I love the conveniences city life has to offer, not to mention the intense motivation I have felt over the past week to accomplish as much as possible during my stay here.

As I said in my previous blog, I am ready and willing to accept as many challenges as I can in 2010.  As I settle in and make new friends, as well as entertaining friends that visit from the east coast, I will relish in the fact that this girl, from rural North Carolina, is showing herself that she can make it in the big city… just one additional task on my To Do List that is complete…

One Response to “Reflecting on my first week in the bay area…”

  1. Sara January 10, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    a fab first week to set precedence for the weeks to come 🙂 thanks for the update, c.!

Leave a Reply

